St Lucy’s School is an independent Catholic Special School which is part of the Mission of the Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia and the Solomon Islands. The Trustees are Dominican Education Australia. The School has a Board which sets strategic policy and appoints the Principal who has delegated authority to lead and manage the School.  St Lucy’s provides for children with a wide range of disabilities that include cognitive impairment, autism and/or language disability.

The Board of Directors has a strong commitment to preserving and fostering the Dominican ethos and values upon which the sound was founded, and to promoting the Mission of the School as a Catholic School.

The Board is assisted in its work by a number of Committees which meet regularly.  The Principal of the School is the chief Executive Officer to whom the Board delegates responsibility for the day to day management of the School and its enterprises.

Board Members

Mr Steven Graham
Ms Kathleen (Kitty) Guerin – Chair
Sr Rosemary Lewins
Mr Nicholas Ogden
Mr Paul Reid
Mrs Miriam Stiel
Mr Jim Verco

2016 Annual Report

2016 Annual Report