St Lucy's School

A community enriched by difference


The Owners

St Lucy’s School is an independent Catholic Special School which is part of the Mission of Dominican Education Australia (DEA).

At the request of the Dominican Sisters, Dominican Education Australia (DEA) was established by the Catholic Church on 28 January 2015.

DEA exercises oversight of six educational ministries including St Lucy’s School, Wahroonga, NSW.

For more information, please visit:

The Board

The School has a Board which sets strategic policy and appoints the Principal who has delegated authority to lead and manage the School. St Lucy’s provides for students with a wide range of disabilities that include cognitive impairment, autism and/or language disability.

The Board of Directors has a strong commitment to preserving and fostering the Dominican ethos and values upon which the sound was founded, and promoting the Mission of the School as a Catholic School.

The Board is assisted in its work by a number of Committees which meet regularly. The Principal of the School is the person to whom the Board delegates responsibility for the day to day management of the School and its enterprises.

Board Members

Mrs Mary L’Estrange, Chair
Mrs Carolyn Parsell
Mrs Danielle Funston
Mr Andrew Biddle
Mr Zachariah Duke
Mr Mark Richardson
Mr Nicholas Ogden
Mr Patrick O’Brien